THE SECOND MOST IMPORTANT DECISION WE’LL EVER MAKE

Wedding Dress and Tux (c/o PaperCulture.com)

Wedding Dress and Tux (c/o PaperCulture.com)

2016-08-03 @ 00:00 CDT

I haven’t been able to get to this blog for quite a while, not least because somehow I got locked out of it. But as my wedding to Yisraela Batya is 18d 16h and not much more at this writing (the time and date is Sunday, August 21, 2016, @ 5:00 PM), I think I need to write an update on what’s going on. (The above graphic is based on a design found here.)

Johanan Rakkav's Wedding Ring (c/o Tungsten World)

Johanan Rakkav’s Wedding Ring (c/o Tungsten World)

First, the timing of the wedding, to the day, hour, minute, and second if memory serves, may be tracked using a special timer I created here on Time and Date.com. Second, we have made great strides in preparing for the wedding and the days immediately following, although there is still much to do. Third, we have made excellent progress in putting our financial houses in order – something which really delights me, as I often think I wouldn’t know a workable budget if it bit me on the ankle.

Yisraela Batya's Wedding Ring (c/o Palm Beach Jewelry)

Yisraela Batya’s Wedding Ring (c/o Palm Beach Jewelry)

As the days go on and my love for Yisraela blossoms more and more fully, so does my sense of responsibility. This is the second most important decision I will ever make, following only the commitment I made at Christian baptism.

In like manner Yisraela has a decision of like importance to make – once again, second only to the commitment she made to God and the Church of God at baptism. We both take our preparations and our mutual commitment very seriously.

As is usually the case, the bride is the busier of the two of us at the moment. That will change a few days after the wedding, when I have to coordinate the move and storage of my belongings during the last week or so of August.

Earthlight Orchestra: "Hey, Christopher Alain (Catalyst Mix)"

Earthlight Orchestra: “Hey, Christopher Alain (Catalyst Mix)”

For the occasion, I did my utmost to bring my favorite original song to perfection. A combination of Finale (with Garritan instruments), Scala, Audacity, and further professional mixing did the trick. The results may be heard (and purchased) here on CD Baby. The song, so long simply a work of imagination, is now dedicated in real life to my fiancee, Yisraela. ❤ – (יוחנן רכב)

Categories: Church of God, Culture, Daily Life, Music | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “THE SECOND MOST IMPORTANT DECISION WE’LL EVER MAKE

  1. What a beautiful post. I know all you say here is a gift of your heart. Your tenderness as of a soft gentle breeze soothes me and your touch as a gentle flowing of a river calms my inner being.
    I know I am loved and always will be.
    You shall always have mine as well.
    You are God’s gift to me, my beloved.
    Your soon coming bride
    Yisraela

Leave a Reply

